Reviews Bayta

Sheung WanMediterranean$$$$
Wonderful
5.6/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Casa Lisboa

Central
5.2/633
Casa Lisboa

Aberdeen Street Restaurant

Central
Aberdeen Street Restaurant

11 Bayta Reviews

Read reviews about Bayta here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bayta. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bayta.

Wonderful
5.6/6
11 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth O.a year ago · 2 reviews

Charming restaurant with delicious Mediterranean food. Staff couldn't be nicer. Interesting menu, a number of well-chosen meze appetizers, all good, entrées delicious, and nice wines. Pleasant atmosphere in what used to be a furniture store.

"Excellent"
6/6
James K.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great as well as wine. (First time trying for organic wine and pretty good.) Waitress was even nicer. We had a great time. Will definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tonya P.a year ago · 3 reviews

As always, attentive service, nice atmosphere and very good food. We will definitely return. Outstanding vegetarian fare, good wine and delicious desserts. Would recommend highly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne d.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing lunch at Bayta. Savory food. Beautifully presented. Tasty! Besides, the place is nice and the wine list quite unique in Hong Kong. Selection of small vineyards, mostly biodynamics. I will certainly come back.

"Great"
5/6
Clar Y.a year ago · 3 reviews

My wife and I visited for dinner on a quiet Saturday evening. The restaurant was mostly empty - but it was a holiday weekend in HK and I would fully expect it to be much busier normally. Service was attentive and charming. Great recommendation on the wine and which dishes to pick. I really enjoyed the eggplant starter (cold dip) as well as the vegetable and goat cheese roulade. On the mains, the sea bass felt a little over-sauced but still tasty. I think it's just a personal preference on how you like dish. The special pasta of the day was a nice surprise - cooked just right with a nice vegetable (char - I think) and cheese sauce. Finished it off by sharing a tasty lemon tart with avocado ice-cream. A recommendation from the staff - and it really hit the spot.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tonya P.a year ago · 3 reviews

Interesting choices. Very good food. Vegetarian options were exceptional. Wine options were great and sommelier was very helpful. Good service. Will definitely return and would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicholas M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Attentive service in a cosy environment. Small but well executed menu. Reasonably priced wine list. Definitely worthwhile a visit. Will be back at some point.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie C.a year ago · 1 review

Great cozy ambience, delicious vegetarian food, friendly welcoming staff! The 'couscous' made from celeriac with vegetables broth was our favourite. Totally mpressive. Will definite revisit.

"Excellent"
6/6
celine h.a year ago · 3 reviews

Loved the pastilla and mezzes. Mezzes were filling and has some twists to it. Fantastic hummus! Lovely decor, great service and I'll be back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie C.a year ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed the experience very creative cuisine with surprising mix such as the avocado iced cream and the lemon tart. We strongly recommend it!