Reviews Bao Bei

CentralChinese$$$$
Very Good
4.3/6
15 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Sohofama

Sheung Wan
5.0/698
Sohofama

The Drunken Pot 酒鍋 - Tsim Sha Tsui

Tsim Sha Tsui
4.1/617
The Drunken Pot 酒鍋 - Tsim Sha Tsui

15 Bao Bei Reviews

Read reviews about Bao Bei here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bao Bei. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bao Bei.

Very Good
4.3/6
15 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Simon P.a year ago · 1 review

A great place for happy hour with colleagues when you prefer something more special than standard drinks. cozy environment with very interesting cocktails, the happy hour discount surely gave us some fun! Recommended

"Great"
5/6
Arvind V.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Very good ambience and great service. Food was also good. Portions nice. Would have preferred a few more vegetarian options. Would definitely recommend and go back.

"Great"
5/6
Frances L.8 months ago · 6 reviews

Nice fusion food and a variety of cocktails available, some nostalgic to HK people. Environment quiet enough for chats. Lighting dimmed after 10pm which was good too.

"Great"
5/6
Clio L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Neat decoration, mixed of Chinese & modern style. Delicious fusion food & over 10 choices of tea. Also kind waiter & waitress served you with smile. I love to come again for happy hour!

"Great"
5/6
max l.a year ago · 1 review

Funky fresh ambience. Surprising choices on menu! We loved crispy crab bun, sprouts with ham, ginger crime brûlée. Will definitely return to try out other options. Staff friendly and attentive.

"Good"
4/6
Janice W.a year ago · 5 reviews

The restaurant is nicely decorated, perfect for a group of friends or couples. I think it's a place for pre-drinks rather than a proper meal, as the portion is quite small. Highly recommend the Mapo tofu fries.

"Great"
5/6
Serena W.a year ago · 3 reviews

People working there were really nice:) really liked the yakult shots and the baos (especially the one with the soft shell crab). Will definitely come again!

"Good"
4/6
Bernard W.a year ago · 1 review

Drinks list is quite innovative.Food was good, but service was a bit slow. Wish they could serve the food more promptly. Not sure if i would go back again.

"Good"
4/6
Bonita L.a year ago · 1 review

I would recomment to first timers to try but do not expect anything too exciting. Presentation of food: Good Taste of food: Average Service: Good Price: Average

"Good"
4/6
Michelle K.a year ago · 1 review

Ambience was nice and cozy, and drinks and service was great. Think it is a good place for a light meal, and some nice cocktails.